You can work on tasks that your client assigned to you or that you created. With Lano, you will be able to receive task requests in real-time and notify your clients of the task’s completion to get paid for your work.
Accepting task requests from your clients
Creating tasks yourself
Notifying your client of your progress by changing the task status
Your clients can send task requests that you may accept or decline. You will be notified in your Lano account and via email if a client invites you to work on a task.
Go to Task Requests to see an overview of your pending task requests and ongoing tasks.
Click on each task to see a more detailed overview. After reviewing the task description, you can either accept or decline.
Please note: Sometimes your clients will ask for proposals when sending out task requests. By clicking on the task, you can see a more detailed description and hand in your proposal.
Normally, clients should create a task and send you a task request to invite you to work on a task. However, sometimes clients will allow you to create your own tasks within the project. If that is the case, this possibility will be displayed on the project overview page.
To add a new task, go to Projects, choose the project you want to create a task for and click on Add task.
Add all relevant information about the task to tell your client what you are working on. This includes title, task description, duration and budget.
You can keep your clients informed about the progress of your tasks by updating their status. Your client receives a notification every time you change the status. Your clients can also change the status of tasks and will get a notification when this happens.
You have accepted to work on a task and your client has assigned it to you.
You started working on a task. You can set this status by clicking on Start in the top right corner.
You finished a task and sent it to your client for approval. You can set this status by clicking on Finish in the top right corner.
Your client approved the task and you can now send an invoice.
The task is finished. You can set a task to Completed when you have received your payment.
You or your client canceled the task.
Your client blocked this task, e.g. due to changes within the task itself.
© Lano Software GmbH 2024