The State Of Work

#12 - Wie eine Fintech-as-a-Service-Plattform globale Massenzahlungen revolutioniert

00:00

--:--

📢 Introducing Lano 2.0!Global Employment just got a whole lot easier

Learn More

Preise

Login

📢 Introducing Lano 2.0!
Global Employment just got a whole lot easier

Learn More

Preise



Wir unterstützen nicht nur globale Unternehmen, sondern ermöglichen es auch lokalen Unternehmen, sich zu internationalisieren.

Vice President EMEA bei Rapyd

Sarel Tal


Über Sarel

Sarel Tal ist Vice-President EMEA bei Rapyd, einem globalen Fintech-as-a-Service-Anbieter. Er leitet die Wachstumsstrategie und den Betrieb des Unternehmens in Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Als Zahlungsexperte und Serienunternehmer, der sowohl in wagnisfinanzierten Scale-Ups als auch in Großunternehmen tätig war, hatte Sarel Tal eine Reihe von Positionen als Gründer und CEO sowie leitende operative Positionen inne.

Bevor er zu Rapyd kam, war Sarel Gründer und CEO von AlgoCharge, einem globalen Fintech-Unternehmen, das KI-basierte Zahlungsverarbeitungstechnologie der nächsten Generation anbietet, sowie CEO von AllCharge, einem globalen Internet-Zahlungsdienstleister.

Wie eine Fintech-as-a-Service-Plattform globale Massenzahlungen revolutioniert

Die Zunahme der Telearbeit hat zu einer erheblichen Marktentwicklung in der globalen Zahlungsindustrie geführt. Unternehmen und Privatpersonen sind auf der Suche nach effizienten Zahlungslösungen, die mehrere Länder und Währungen abdecken und auch in großem Umfang eingesetzt werden können.

Das 2016 gegründete Unternehmen Rapyd ist das weltweit größte lokale Zahlungsnetzwerk und hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, "reibungslosen globalen Handel zu ermöglichen". Kürzlich hat die API-basierte Fintech-as-a-Service-Plattform eine Finanzierung in Höhe von 300 Millionen US-Dollar erhalten, nachdem sie ihren Umsatz bis 2020 vervierfacht hat. Das beschleunigte Wachstum von Raypd hat den Zahlungsverkehr beschleunigt und Unternehmen weltweit die Möglichkeit eröffnet, neue Märkte zu erschließen. Der Kundenstamm umfasst derzeit über 5000 Unternehmen, darunter E-Commerce, Technologieunternehmen und Marktplätze.

The State of Work begrüßt Sarel Tal, VP of EMEA von Rapyd, im Podcast. Maddie und Sarel sprechen über globale Trends in der Gehaltsabrechnung, die Technologie hinter Rapyd und warum die kommerziellen und finanziellen Interaktionen durch COVID-19 exponentiell gewachsen sind.

1.

Shownotes

3.

Übersetzung des Skripts ansehen

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Zertifizierter Partner seit 2021

  • 4.9/5 bei Capterra

Sprechen Sie mit unseren Experten

Mitarbeiter

Hauptsitz Ihres Unternehmens

  • Wir stellen ein 🔥

  • Für Freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2023

The State Of Work

#12 - How a Fintech-as-a-Service platform is disrupting global mass payments

00:00

--:--

Pricing

Login

Pricing



We’re not only supporting global businesses, but we are also enabling local businesses to go global.

Vice President EMEA at Rapyd

Sarel Tal


About Sarel

Sarel Tal is Vice-President of EMEA at Rapyd, a global Fintech-as-a-Service provider. He leads the company’s growth strategy and operations across Europe, the Middle East and Africa. A payments expert and serial entrepreneur who has worked in both venture-backed scale-ups and enterprise businesses, Sarel has held a variety of roles as a Founder and CEO, as well as senior operational positions.

Prior to joining Rapyd, Sarel was Founder and CEO of AlgoCharge, a global Fintech offering next-generation AI based payment processing technology, as well as CEO of AllCharge, a global internet payment service provider.

How a Fintech-as-a-Service platform is disrupting global mass payments

The rise of remote work has created significant market development in the global payments industry. Companies and individuals are looking for efficient payment solutions that span multiple jurisdictions and currencies, and that can also be deployed at scale.

Founded in 2016, Rapyd is the world’s largest local payments network and is on a mission to “power frictionless global commerce”. Most recently, the API-based Fintech-as-a-Service platform raised $300 million in funding, after quadrupling their revenue in 2020. Raypd’s accelerated growth has expedited payments and created global opportunities for businesses to enter new markets. They serve a current client base that includes over 5000 businesses including eCommerce, tech companies and marketplaces.

The State Of Work welcomes Rapyd’s VP of EMEA Sarel Tal to the podcast. Maddie and Sarel chat about global payroll trends, the technology behind Rapyd and why commercial and financial interactions have grown exponentially as a result of COVID-19.

1.

Shownotes

3.

View the entire transcript

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Verified Partner since 2021

  • 4.9/5 on Capterra

Book your free Lano demo to start growing your global team

How many people work at your company?

Confirmation: Lano Intro - 30 minutes

  • We’re hiring 🔥

  • I’m a freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022