Contractor Management

Payments

Wie Zuumeo mit Lano sein Freelancer-Netzwerk skaliert

Zuumeo verwaltet mit Lano ein Netzwerk von mehr als 200 Auftragnehmern und sendet internationale Zahlungen mit dem Lano-Wallet

Demo buchen

85%

Schnelleres Onboarding von Auftragnehmern

200+

Freelancer werden über das Lano Wallet-bezahlt

30%

weniger Verwaltungsaufwand für HR- und Finance-Teams

Preise

Login

Preise



Lano hat die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Freelancern revolutioniert. Die Plattform ist außergewöhnlich intuitiv und einfach zu bedienen – sowohl für unsere Mitarbeiter als auch für die Freelancer.

Unit Manager bei Zuumeo

Marcel Relitz

Über Zuumeo

Zuumeo ist einer der führenden Content Provider Deutschlands. Kunden wie Zalando, About You oder Galeria Kaufhof vertrauen auf die Qualität von Zuumeos Dienstleistungen – ob Produktfotografie, Videoproduktion oder das Verfassen hochwertiger Texte.

Um deutschlandweit schnell und in hoher Qualität Content produzieren zu können, hat sich Zuumeo ein starkes Netzwerk an Freelancern und Auftragnehmern aufgebaut. Eine reibungslose und schnell skalierbare Verwaltung aller externen Mitarbeiter ist entscheidend für den Erfolg des Unternehmens.

Herausforderungen

Schnelle Beauftragung und Bezahlung von Freelancern und Auftragnehmern

Freelancer sind für den täglichen Produktionsbetrieb von Zuumeo unerlässlich. Aber die Verwaltung eines stetig wachsenden Pools aus Auftragnehmern und freien Mitarbeitern hat jede Woche unzählige Stunden in Anspruch genommen.

Die Kontaktverwaltung mit Excel-Tabellen war unübersichtlich, die Kommunikation per Telefon oder E-Mail zeitintensiv, die Bezahlung unkoordiniert. Das Management suchte nach einer technologischen Gesamtlösung, um alle Verwaltungsprozesse zu optimieren.

Angesichts des rasant zunehmenden Bedarfs an Auftragnehmern und Freelancern ist es für Zuumeo wichtig, schnell geeignete Talente zu finden, das Onboarding in kürzester Zeit und dennoch rechtssicher durchzuführen, Aufträge schnell an passende externe Mitarbeiter zu vergeben und diese pünktlich und fehlerfrei zu bezahlen.

Lösungen

Standardisiertes Onboarding und automatisierte Rechnungsverarbeitung

Lano ermöglicht es Zuumeo, die Zusammenarbeit mit Freelancern und Auftragnehmern über eine zentrale Plattform zu organisieren. Neue Mitarbeiter können dank eines standardisierten und automatisierten Onboardings in Rekordzeit in das bestehende Netzwerk integriert werden. Ein durchsuchbarer Talentpool ersetzt unübersichtliche Excel-Tabellen.

Projektmanager können damit schnell passende Freelancer finden und direkt über Lano beauftragen und briefen. Der Projektfortschritt lässt sich transparent und in Echtzeit verfolgen. Eine pünktliche und stressfreie Bezahlung über Lano sorgt für Zufriedenheit bei Freelancern und Mitarbeitern. Detaillierte Reportings unterstützen Zuumeo bei der Budgetplanung und helfen, Prozesse fortlaufend zu optimieren.

Ergebnisse

Schnellere Beauftragung von Auftragnehmern und Freelancern

Mit der Implementierung von Lano konnte Zuumeo den Zeit- und Ressourcenaufwand für die Verwaltung seines Freelancer-Netzwerks reduzieren und damit die Produktivität im Arbeitsalltag deutlich erhöhen.

Warum Unternehmen auf Lano vertrauen

Wir machen es Ihnen leicht, die besten Talente einzustellen und Ihre Mitarbeiter zu bezahlen, überall auf der Welt.

Demo buchen
  • Wir stellen ein 🔥

  • Für Freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022

Contractor Management

Payments

Zuumeo scales international payments to 200+ contractors with Lano

Zuumeo relies on Lano to help them scale a network of 200+ contractors and execute international payments using Lano Wallet.

Book a demo

85%

Less time on onboarding and managing contractors

200+

Paid programmatically via Lano Wallet

30%

Less workload for administrative processes of HR and Finance teams

Pricing

Login

Pricing



Lano has revolutionized the way we work with our contractors. The platform is exceptionally intuitive and easy to use – both for our employees and contractors.

Unit Manager at Zuumeo

Marcel Relitz

About Zuumeo

Zuumeo is one of the leading content providers in Germany. Customers like Zalando, About You or Galeria Kaufhof trust in the quality of Zuumeo's services – whether product photography, video production or writing of high-quality texts. Headquartered in Berlin and synonymous with cutting edge campaigns, Zuumeo relies on high velocity and an accessible workforce that can meet the demands of the day. 

In order to achieve these goals, Zuumeo established a strong network of contractors and freelancers. A smooth and scalable management of all external workers is critical to the long term success of the company.

Challenge

Fast hiring and smooth contractor payments

Contractors and freelancers are indispensable for Zuumeo’s daily production operations. But coordinating a constantly growing pool of external specialists has taken up countless hours every week. In the past, the processes were largely manual.

Zuumeo previously managed contractors with Excel spreadsheets and handled communication via phone or email which led to long processes and manual invoicing.  It was clear that the lack of a centralized repository was costing the Zuumeo team time, and thus, the management was looking for a solution to optimize all administrative workflows.

Due to the rapidly increasing demand for contractors and freelancers, it is paramount that Zuumeo offers seamless and compliant onboarding procedures and payments on time and without errors.

Solution

Standardized onboarding and automated payments

Lano enables Zuumeo to bring these operations around contractor collaboration and supervision into a single platform. New team members can be integrated into the existing network in record time thanks to standardized and automated onboarding. A searchable talent pool replaces confusing Excel spreadsheets.

Project managers can quickly find suitable existing specialists in their Lano talent pool, assign them to a project, and brief them directly via Lano. The progress of projects can be tracked transparently and in real-time. Punctual and stress-free invoice approvals and payouts via Lano ensure satisfaction among both contractors and employees.

The Lano Wallet enables the team to quickly and transparently pay their employees based on the invoices stored within Lano. With a few clicks, the team has peace of mind that the payments are correct, that the relevant documentation is available, and that payments are processed in a timely manner, building more trust in the contractor relationship.

Results

Faster hiring and onboarding sessions

With the implementation of Lano, Zuumeo was able to streamline their workflows related to contractor management into a single platform. The switch to Lano automated many of the processes and reduced the number of errors that are inevitable with manual operations. Zuumeo reduced the time and resources required to manage their network of contractors and freelancers, and thus significantly increased productivity in everyday work.

Why businesses switch to Lano?

We make it easy for you to hire the best talent and pay your team members, no matter where they are.

Book a demo
  • We’re hiring 🔥

  • I’m a freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022