Expert Talks

#16 - Umgang mit lokalen Steuern im Zuge der globalen Expansion

00:00

--:--

Preise

Login

Demo buchen

Preise



Demo buchenLogin

Wenn Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern nicht zumindest teilweise erlauben, von überall aus zu arbeiten, könnten Sie Ihre besten Mitarbeiter verlieren.

Mitbegründer von Work From Anywhere

John Lee


Über John

John ist Mitbegründer des Work From Anywhere-Teams, einer Plattform, die Fernarbeitern helfen soll, Arbeit von überall aus zu verwirklichen. Er ist Wirtschaftsprüfer, spricht sechs Sprachen und war Mitbegründer von CultureMee, einer Plattform für interkulturelles Bewusstsein, die 2018 bei den Global Youth Travel Awards als "Bestes Reisetechnologieprodukt" ausgezeichnet wurde. Vor CultureMee war er Leiter der Finanzabteilung eines 4 Milliarden Euro schweren Geschäftsbereichs von CRH Plc, einem FTSE-notierten Unternehmen. John und seine Familie reisen leidenschaftlich gern. Seine älteste Tochter Rosa ist erst 4 Jahre alt, hat aber bereits 23 Länder bereist.

Umgang mit lokalen Steuern im Zuge der globalen Expansion

Vielleicht haben Sie schon einmal gesehen, dass Unternehmen in ihren Werbekampagnen mit "Arbeiten von überall" werben. Und für potenzielle Arbeitnehmer ist das ein unglaublich verlockender Vorteil. Aber viele Arbeitnehmer und selbständige Unternehmer sind sich einfach nicht bewusst, welche Auswirkungen dies auf ihre Steuern hat, wenn es darum geht, wo sie ihren Wohnsitz haben, ihre Arbeit verrichten, welche Nationalität sie haben und welche Komplikationen die Doppelbesteuerungsgesetze mit sich bringen.

In dieser Folge treffen wir den Iren John Lee, Mitbegründer von Work From Anywhere. Er diskutiert mit Maddie bei The State of Work über die Auswirkungen und Verpflichtungen von jedermanns Lieblingsthema: Steuern! Bei seinen Recherchen zur Gründung von Work From Anywhere wurde das Thema Steuern häufig als der größte Schmerzpunkt für Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber genannt. Deshalb haben sie ein Tool entwickelt, das Fernarbeitern hilft, ihr Steuerrisiko zu verringern und ihnen Zugang zu einem globalen Marktplatz von Steuerberatern zu verschaffen.

Maddie und John erörtern die zahlreichen steuerlichen Risiken, die mit digitalen Nomaden, Geschäftsreisenden und natürlich Fernarbeitern verbunden sind, und erläutern, wie die Gerichtsbarkeiten dieser immer schneller wachsenden Welt der Fernarbeit auf den Fersen sind. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass mit Planung, Strategie, Bewusstsein und den richtigen Instrumenten zur Risikobewertung Fernarbeitnehmern ihre steuerlichen Pflichten immer bewusster werden, während sie sich in dieser sich verändernden Arbeitswelt bewegen. Kommen Sie mit Maddie und John zu einer aufschlussreichen Diskussion über die Komplexität des "Arbeitens von überall".

Shownotes

Übersetzung des Skripts ansehen

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

Discover your solution

Ready to see what
Lano can do for you?

Get started ›

© Lano Software GmbH 2024

Expert Talks

#16 - How to navigate local taxes when scaling your business globally

00:00

--:--

Pricing

Login

Pricing



If you don’t offer some even limited element to work from anywhere, you could lose your best employees.

Co-Founder at Work From Anywhere

John Lee


About John

John is the co-founder of the Work From Anywhere team, a platform designed to help remote workers make work from anywhere a reality.  He is a Chartered Accountant who speaks 6 languages and previously co-founded CultureMee, an intercultural awareness platform which won “Best Travel Technology Product” at the Global Youth Travel Awards in 2018.   Prior to CultureMee, he was the senior finance leader of a €4 billion division of CRH Plc, a FTSE-listed company.  John and his family are passionate about travelling and his eldest daughter, Rosa, is only 4 years old but has already travelled to 23 different countries.

How to navigate local taxes when scaling your business globally

You might have seen companies advertising ‘work from anywhere’ as part of their recruitment marketing campaigns. And as potential employees, it’s an incredibly appealing perk. But many workers and independent contractors are simply unaware of the impact it has on their taxes when it comes to where they reside, do their work, what their nationality is and complications of double taxation laws.

On this episode we meet Irishman John Lee, co-founder of Work From Anywhere. He joins Maddie on The State Of Work to discuss the implications and obligations of everyone’s favourite topic… tax! In his research when starting Work From Anywhere, tax often came up as the number one pain point for employees and employers and so they developed a tool to help remote workers to facilitate their tax risk and provide them access to a global marketplace of tax advisers.

Maddie and John discuss the many risks involved with tax, from digital nomads, business travellers, and of course, remote workers and also how the jurisdictions are hot on the toes of this accelerating world of remote work. The good news is that with planning, strategy, awareness and the right risk-assessment tools in place, remote workers are becoming more aware of their tax obligations as they navigate this changing world of work. Join Maddie and John for an enlightening discussion about the complexities of “working from anywhere”.  

1.

Shownotes

3.

View the entire transcript

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Verified Partner since 2021

  • 4.9/5 on Capterra

Speak with an expert

How many people work at your company?

Confirmation: Lano Intro - 30 minutes

  • We’re hiring 🔥

  • I’m a freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022