Expert Talks

#22 - Payroll-Management für global verteilte Teams

00:00

--:--

📢 Introducing Lano 2.0!Global Employment just got a whole lot easier

Learn More

Preise

Login

📢 Introducing Lano 2.0!
Global Employment just got a whole lot easier

Learn More

Preise



Bei jeder Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnung geht es im Wesentlichen um Pünktlichkeit, Genauigkeit, Schnelligkeit und Compliance.

Direktor bei HRmeansbusiness, Autor, HRIS- und Payroll-Experte

Denis Barnard


Über Denis

Denis Barnard ist der leitende Berater bei HRmeansbusiness Ltd. Er ist ein anerkannter Fachmann auf dem Gebiet der Auswahl von HR- und Gehaltsabrechnungssoftware und arbeitet erfolgreich in einer Vielzahl von Sektoren sowohl im Vereinigten Königreich als auch international.

Im Jahr 2009 gründete er HRcomparison (jetzt GPAcomparison), die erste britische Website, die sich ausschließlich mit HR- und Gehaltsabrechnungssystemen befasst. Sie ist nach wie vor das Tool der Wahl für seriöse Fachleute.

Anfang 2017 veröffentlichte er "Selecting and Implementing HR & payroll software" als Leitfaden für den gesamten Prozess.

Außerdem ist er einer der Hauptakteure der Partnerschaft All Remotely.

Denis ist aktiv an der Produktion von Schulungsaufzeichnungen, Webinaren und schriftlichem Material für HR- und Gehaltsabrechnungsexperten unter dem Banner von GreenRiver Technology World beteiligt und arbeitet derzeit an einem weiteren Buch.

Payroll-Management für global verteilte Teams

Ein modernes HRIS ist in der Regel ein cloudbasiertes Tool, das eine Reihe von HR-, Finanz-, Gehaltsabrechnungs- und Verwaltungsaufgaben umfasst, die das Tagesgeschäft sowohl für Arbeitgeber als auch für Arbeitnehmer einfacher und effizienter gestalten. Heutzutage suchen immer mehr Unternehmen nach einer Lösung, die sowohl schnell wachsende Remote-Teams als auch eine Vielzahl von Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnungsgesetzen unterstützt.

Was bedeutet die zunehmende Automatisierung und KI für den aktuellen Stand der Gehaltsabrechnung? Wie treffen Unternehmen eine Vorauswahl unter den zahlreichen Anbietern und wie sind diese Anbieter mit den sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Iterationen von Remote- und verteilten Teams auf dem Laufenden?

Unser heutiger Gast bei The State of Work ist der langjährige Lohnbuchhaltungsexperte Denis Barnard. Denis Barnard ist ein Branchenveteran mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung in den Bereichen Personalwesen und Gehaltsabrechnung sowie 20 Jahren Erfahrung als Telearbeiter. Er leitet die Unternehmen HRmeansbusiness und GreenRiver Technology, ist Partner bei All Remotely und außerdem Autor. Neben der Auswahl der richtigen Tools für die Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnung ist Denis der Meinung, dass die größte und wichtigste Investition, die Unternehmen tätigen sollten, die in ihre Mitarbeiter ist und ihnen das Vertrauen gibt, ihre Arbeit zu erledigen. Diskutieren Sie mit Maddie und Denis über den aktuellen Stand der Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnung, die Auswahl des richtigen Anbieters und die Herausforderungen, die sich für Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer angesichts der fortschreitenden technologischen Entwicklung ergeben.

1.

Shownotes

3.

Übersetzung des Skripts ansehen

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Zertifizierter Partner seit 2021

  • 4.9/5 bei Capterra

Sprechen Sie mit unseren Experten

Mitarbeiter

Hauptsitz Ihres Unternehmens

  • Wir stellen ein 🔥

  • Für Freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2023

Expert Talks

#22 - How to manage payroll for globally distributed teams

00:00

--:--

Pricing

Login

Pricing



The essence of any payroll is really about timeliness, accuracy, speed, and compliance.

Denis Barnard

Director at HRmeansbusiness, Author, HRIS & payroll expert


About Denis

Denis Barnard is the lead consultant at HRmeansbusiness Ltd and is a recognised practitioner in the field of HR and payroll software selection, successfully working in a wide variety of sectors both UK and international.

In 2009, he launched HRcomparison (now GPAcomparison) the first UK site dedicated exclusively to HR & payroll systems. It continues as the tool of choice for the serious professional. 

In early 2017, he published “Selecting and Implementing HR & payroll software” as a guide to the whole process.

Additionally, he is one of the principals in the All Remotely partnership.

Denis is actively engaged in producing educational recordings, webinars and written material for HR & payroll professionals under the GreenRiver Technology World banner and is presently engaged on writing another book.

How to manage payroll for globally distributed teams

A modern HRIS usually means a cloud-based tool and one that should include a number of HR, financial, payroll and administrative tasks that make day-to-day operations easier and more streamlined for both employer and employees alike. These days more and more companies look for one that supports rapidly growing remote teams as well as a multitude of payroll legislations. 

As technology accelerates to include automation and AI, what does it mean for the current state of payroll? How are companies shortlisting from many providers on offer and how are these providers up-to-date with the ever evolving iterations of remote and distributed teams?

Our guest today on The State Of Work is long standing payroll expert Denis Barnard. Denis is an industry veteran, with over 30 years experience in HR and payroll and also 20 years experience as a remote worker. He heads up HRmeansbusiness and GreenRiver Technology, is a partner at All Remotely, and is also a published author. Along with selecting the right payroll and HR tools, Denis believes that the biggest and most important investment companies should make is in their people and giving them the trust to do their jobs. Join Maddie and Denis for a discussion about the current state of payroll, how to choose the right provider and what challenges lie ahead for both employers and employees as technology continues to accelerate.

1.

Shownotes

3.

View the entire transcript

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Verified Partner since 2021

  • 4.9/5 on Capterra

Book your free Lano demo to start growing your global team

How many people work at your company?

Available at your preferred time

Confirmation: Lano Intro - 30 minutes

  • We’re hiring 🔥

  • I’m a freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022