Expert Talks

#35 - Payer des employés en crypto-monnaie

00:00

--:--

Tarifs

Mon compte

Tarifs



Nous considérons le paiement des salaires en crypto-monnaies comme l'un des prochains grands thèmes émergents dans le domaine du travail. Les travailleurs demandent plus de flexibilité dans leur travail, ainsi qu'une flexibilité financière grâce à des options salariales innovantes.

Rodrigo Rosa

Head of Partnerships chez Mode


À propos de Rodrigo

Rodrigo a rejoint Mode en tant que responsable des partenariats en février 2021, pour aider l'entreprise dans sa mission d'accélération de l'adoption des crypto-monnaies au Royaume-Uni. Rodrigo se concentre sur le développement de partenariats pour maximiser la distribution et la livraison des produits de Mode. Grâce à l'application Mode, les clients britanniques peuvent accéder aux crypto-monnaies par le biais de multiples points de contact tels que l'achat de bitcoins, le cashback en bitcoins lors de leurs achats ou le paiement d'une partie de leur salaire en bitcoins.

Avant Mode, Rodrigo a passé près de 3 ans chez Wise, l'une des Fintech les plus en vue en Europe et leader mondial des transferts de fonds numériques. Rodrigo a commencé sa carrière chez General Motors, où il a occupé plusieurs postes dans les domaines du marketing, des ventes et de la stratégie d'entreprise au Royaume-Uni et en Allemagne.

Payer des employés en crypto-monnaie

Parlons de la crypto-monnaie. Elle a été le sujet de conversation de ces deux dernières années - et il est plus que juste de dire que la crypto est là pour rester. C'est également ce que pense Rodrigo Rosa, qui a rejoint notre hôte Sandra depuis son lieu de travail à Lisbonne pour parler de la façon de mettre en œuvre la crypto-monnaie dans votre paie.

Rodrigo est le responsable des partenariats chez Mode, une société basée au Royaume-Uni qui vise à rendre le bitcoin courant - et cela inclut de permettre aux employeurs de payer leurs travailleurs en crypto-monnaie.

Sandra et Rodrigo ont parlé des avantages et des défis d'une paie en crypto-monnaie, et de la façon dont les entreprises peuvent commencer à payer leurs employés en bitcoin. Rodrigo est très passionné et compétent dans ce domaine, et a vraiment facilité la compréhension d'un sujet plutôt complexe. Nous espérons que vous apprécierez cet épisode.

1.

Notes d'émission

3.

Lire la traduction du script

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Partenaire vérifié depuis 2021

  • 4.9/5 sur Capterra

Démo gratuite et commencez à créer votre équipe internationale

Combien de personnes travaillent dans votre entreprise ?

Dispo à votre convenance

Confirmation: Lano Intro - 30 minutes

  • Nous recrutons 🔥

  • Freelance 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022

Expert Talks

#35 - How to pay your employees in crypto

00:00

--:--

Pricing

Login

Pricing



We see salaries being paid in cryptocurrencies, as one of the next emerging big themes in the workplace. Workers demand more work flexibility, as well as financial flexibility through innovative salary options.

Rodrigo Rosa

Head of Partnerships at Mode


About Rodrigo

Rodrigo joined Mode as Head of Partnerships in Feb 2021, to help the company in its mission to help accelerate crypto adoption in the UK.  Rodrigo is focused on developing partnerships to maximise the distribution and delivery of Mode’s products.  With the Mode App, UK customers can access crypto through multiple touch-points such as buying Bitcoin, earning Bitcoin Cashback when they shop, or getting part of their salary paid in Bitcoin. 

Prior to Mode, Rodrigo spent almost 3 years at Wise, one of the most prominent Fintechs in Europe and global leaders in digital remittances. Rodrigo began his career at General Motors, where he held multiple roles across marketing, sales, and corporate strategy in the UK and in Germany.


How to pay your employees in crypto

Let’s talk about crypto currency. It’s been the topic of conversation over the last couple of years - and it is more than fair to say that crypto is here to stay. This is also what Rodrigo Rosa believes, who joined our host Sandra from his workation in Lisbon to talk about how to implement crypto currency in your payroll. 

Rodrigo is the Head of Partnerships at Mode, a UK-based company that aims to make Bitcoin mainstream - and that includes enabling employers to pay their workers in crypto currency.

Sandra and Rodrigo talked about the advantages and challenges of a crypto payroll, and how companies can start paying their employees in bitcoin. Rodrigo is very passionate and knowledgeable in this space, and really made it easy to understand a rather complex topic, so we hope you enjoy listening to this episode.

1.

Shownotes

3.

View the entire transcript

Available on all your favorite platforms

Subscribe to our podcast to be sure you don't miss any episodes.

See what Lano can do for you

One platform with everything you need to build and pay your global team. Do you have questions about pricing, plans, or Lano? Fill out the form and a global hiring expert will be in touch shortly.

  • Verified Partner since 2021

  • 4.9/5 on Capterra

Book your free Lano demo to start growing your global team

How many people work at your company?

Available at your preferred time

Confirmation: Lano Intro - 30 minutes

  • We’re hiring 🔥

  • I’m a freelancer 👋

© Lano Software GmbH 2022